

NOTIFICATION OF BY-ELECTION RESULTS: ACADEMIC STAFF MEMBER OF SENATE 2024-2026

1. Declaration of Election

Following the close of nominations for the election of one member of the academic staff to Senate for the term of office 1 May 2024 – 30 April 2026, more nominations had been received than positions available. The election therefore proceeded to ballot, as required by clause 8.1.14 of Statute 8.1 Elections to the Senate.

Voting opened at 10:00am AEDT on Wednesday 13 March 2024 and closed at 4:00pm AEDT on Wednesday 27 March 2024.

At close of voting, the following candidate is declared elected:

| Academic Staff member of Senate | Leah Kaufmann |
|---------------------------------|----------------------------|
| | Faculty of Health Sciences |

2. Further information

Further information may be obtained by emailing the Governance Directorate via governance.elections@acu.edu.au

Dr Diane Barker Returning Officer 28 March 2024